48th Rose Festival ends with the prize distribution


Chandigarh, March 1:- Cultural function, performances and competitions marked the conclusion of the three-day Chandigarh Rose Festival at Rose Garden, sector 16, Chandigarh with the Mayor of Chandigarh Smt. Raj Bala Malik and Municipal Commissioner Sh. K.K. Yadav, IAS distributing prizes to the winners of all competitions held during three days.

The Mayor was the chief guest on the occasion and distributed prizes to winners of various competitions, participants of cultural events, band parties as well as gardeners. Mayor lauded the efforts of all the team of officers to make the Rose festival success. Sh. Ravi Kant Sharma, Senior Deputy Mayor, Councilors and all senior officers were present during the prize distribution function.

On the third day a Live Band Show was organized and magic show was organized by famous magician Pardeep Kumar. Before prize distribution function Gatka performance was presented by Sardar Darshan Singh and his team from Manimajra, Chandigarh.

The third day was started with the classical musical performance by Swar Ragini Mestro Pt. Subhash Ghosh, who presented tribute to the Indian Soldier and enthralled audience in the Rose Garden with special presentation “Basant”.

During the day function various competition were held including on the spot painting competition. The results of the on the spot painting are as under:

In the on the spot painting competition Aryan Raj, in disability category maintained 1st position consecutively in the Rose Festival for the last 4 years.

Group ‘A’ (Age 5-8 Years)    

1st Prize   : Anshika

2nd Prize    : Kashvi Garg

3rd Prize     : Pranav Pal

Consolation: Pranika Goyal

Group ‘B’ (Age 8-11 Years)

1st Prize    :  Ojasvi Aggarwal

2nd Prize    : Bhavini

3rd Prize    :  Ayushi Gupta

Consolation: Bhavya

Group ‘C’ (Age 12-14 Years)                      

1st Prize     :    Rituraj

2nd Prize  :     Intaj Ali

3rd Prize   :    Sanaya Kansal

Consolation: Kareena

Group ‘D’ (Age 15-17 Years)

1st Prize    : Krishan Kumar

2nd Prize  :  Mumtaj Ali

3rd Prize    :  Swati

Consolation: Pranjal Goel

Group ‘E’ S/A (P)

1st Prize    : Harsh

2nd Prize  :  Sumit

3rd Prize    :  Rishabh Rana

Consolation: Sandali

Group ‘F’ S/A (I)

1st Prize    : Aryan Raj

2nd Prize  :  Sanskriti Aggarwal

3rd Prize    :  Aryan

Consolation: Sonia

Another major attraction was the Antkashri competition in which various children participated. There were four groups in the final round and the results are as under:

1st Himanshi Saini and Sonam, Govt. College for Education, Sector 20, Chandigarh.

2nd Subham Rathore and Ronika, Bsc. M.L.T., PGIMER, Chandigarh.

3rd Pallavi Thakur and Aarti Govt. Home Science College, Sector 10, Chandigarh.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here